Status Quo - PICTURES Live At Montreux 2009 (Blu-ray)

User Rating: / 0

Status Quo’s album “Pictures” (released in November 2008) celebrated 40 years of Status Quo filling the UK charts with hit after hit. The album was an instant success, charting at No.8 and selling over a quarter of a million copies in the UK alone. In July 2009 the Pictures live tour landed at Montreux in Switzerland as part of the world famous festival. The band, led as always by the twin Telecasters of Francis Rossi & Rick Parfitt, delivered a blistering set of hits and classic tracks from across their career including no less than 18 UK Top 20 hits. Huge screens behind the stage illustrated high points from Quo’s career and the usually reserved Swiss crowd were rockin’ all over the Auditorium.

Track list

1.     Caroline     
2.     The Wanderer     
3.     Rain     
4.     Don’t Drive My Car     
5.     Mean Girl / Softer Ride     
6.     Beginning Of The End     
7.     Is There A Better Way     
8.     Proposing Medley: What You’re Proposing / Down The Dustpipe / Little Lady / Red Sky / Dear John / Big Fat Mama     
9.     Pictures Of Matchstick Men / Ice In The Sun     
10.     The Oriental     
11.     Creepin’ Up     
12.     In My Chair     
13.     Living On An Island     
14.     In The Army Now     
15.     The Killer     
16.     Roll Over Lay Down     
17.     Down Down     
18.     Whatever You Want     
19.     Rockin’ All Over The World     
20.     Junior’s Wailing     
21.     Rock ‘n’ Roll Music / Bye Bye Johnny     

Special Features
Interviews with Francis Rossi and Rick Parfitt
Extended version of “Pictures Of Status Quo” the new TV documentary on 40 years of Status Quo hits



Buy now at: